Mexico City Temple


Note: They take the missionaries to the Mexico City Temple every other P-day. It is a 45 minute drive across the city. The temple was closed for maintenance for a while, so Matt and Kellie were only able to go twice. CCM is the Spanish abbreviation for MTC.

Matt: Its been a great week here in the CCM!! I went to the temple today but it was at a different time than Kellie!! 😦 But it was still such a great time haha Its also really cool just going on the bus ride to the temple and back haha. Its never boring you always see something crazy every time ha!! Its hard to believe that Kellie and I leave on Tuesday!! We haven’t received our flight plans yet but our district leader said that he talked to President Pratt about it and Pres. Pratt said that we should receive our flight plans tomorrow or Saturday but maybe even later but also that he thought we would be leaving on Tuesday morning at 1 in the morning haha so that will be fun:) And its your birthday!!!!! I wish I could be there with you to celebrate but I gotta be here serving ha!!

Kellie: It seems so crazy to me also. We are just counting down the days to Chile! It is so weird, but I’m excited to. I know it will be hard, especially at first, but it will be so good also. We did get to go to the temple again today and it was wonderful. I didn’t go with Matt this time, but it was still so nice. I sat next to the cutest native hermana, she was a full foot shorter than me. Ha ha.

We take the buses to the temple and we drive through the crazy city and see so many people that I couldn’t help but think, “If only they knew how much God loves them and wants to bless them!”. It has definitely made me want to share the gospel with everyone I can, because it has made ME so happy, and I want them to experience that joy too.

Leave a Reply

