New Year, New Changes

Well, first off, it was SO good to see you all and talk on Skype!! Sorry I cried like a baby, but I think you all expected that. Christmas was wonderful, and talking to you was the highlight. We all recieved lots of fun gifts from Santa and I’m grateful for all you sent me too. LOVE IT ALL!!!

This week was pretty crazy, with Christmas and all, so the work was a little different than normal. Then on top of that, we had transfers TODAY because with it being New Years, they wanted to do it before.
So…..I’m still in Paine. Ha ha ha. Yep, its the truth. I’m really happy to still be here, I love it. BUT there are a LOT of changes, in our zone and the mission in general. Hermana Ruiz is going to Manzenal por Rancagua. 😦 I cried saying goodbye to her at the train. She has been an AWESOME companion and I learned so much from her. She’s pretty serious, but she also has a silly side that is so fun. 🙂 And here with me came Hermana Silva de BRAZIL. She trained Hna Wilson, my friend from the CCM. We havent had a chance to get to know eachother really well yet, but she seems really nice and I hear shes a great missionary. But wait, it gets crazier. The two other Hnas are going to Rancagua as well to whitewash an area TOGETHER. Yep, still comps, in a new sector. And the most crazy – they arent bringing any other hnas here this transfer. So its just us two in the house! Thats gonna be really hard for me to get used to, not gonna lie. Elder Angel is going to Rancagua, las Nieves. Ha. And Elder Horsley is still here with Elder Campos, from Chile I think.
Packing was the worst and I hated saying goodbye. I was really strong until this morning, and then I just felt so sad. I loved the hermanas here and its gonna be crazy for awhile. Especially now that I have to lead the sector…ahhhhh. I’m gonna need your prayers!!
Overall though, I’ve had a lot of time to reflect over this year and how it has changed my life. 2013 was absolutely the HARDEST year of my life, but probably the best also. I have learned and grown SO much, and we’ve grown a lot as a family too. We’ve all had our challenges, but Heavenly Father has given us so many blessings too. I know I have a lot more to learn too, so this next year is gonna be awesome as well.
Love you all, be safe and happy. Feliz Nuevo Año! 2014!!!!
Leave a Reply

