Birthday Week! :)

Im twenty threeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Feels pretty weird, but I’ve also been saying that I’m 23 years old for the past few months. Its kind of a thing here to say it before your actual birthday. But it was a really fun, really special week.

We saw lots of special people, and I included some pictures. Alejandra, an investigator, some pics of my zone/district, etc etc.
I think that the craziest thing about this week was the fact that it was my birthday sunday, plus Hna Cueva’s last week in the mission. Saturday we planned a surprise goodbye party with some members and investigators, it was amazing. Her companion Hna Gonzalez from Santiago even came to visit!
As for my birthday, I woke up, knelt down to pray, and THEN remembered that it was my birthday. The hermanas brought me a little cake and candle, balloons, and sang Feliz Cumpleaรฑos. Later we obviously went to church, and attendance was super low, which was kinda lame. But the talks and classes were fantastic, all focused on the 10 commandments. Afterwards we had lunch with Hna Blanco, who has a son in the mission who just so happens to have the same birthday as me! She fed us 8 missionaries her famous empanadas, plus a CAKE. ๐Ÿ™‚ Later we got fed TWICE, we visited Hna Paola and family and they gave me the giant stuffed bunny rabbit, plus we saw Hna Villacura and Claudia. Lots of members called or told me happy birthday, it was SO special. I LOVE this area!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for all the gifts! I opened the package before church and wore one of the necklaces! I loved every single thing, even the random scooby doo van. hahahahaha.
And well, not going to lie, I didn’t do ANYTHING special for thanksgiving, other than write in my journal what I’m thankful for. And I guess I should share some of those things with you all. I’m thankful for:
* The Atonement of Jesus Christ. I’ve learned a LOT about the Atonement and how it really is the center of EVERYTHING. I know my Savior loves me and that is the most precious knowledge I have.
* YOU ALL, my lovely family. ๐Ÿ™‚ You are my greatest blessing and I’m SO SO SO grateful to have you all as my support.
*The mission. Best experience I could have ever asked for.
*Lots lots more, basically everything. ๐Ÿ™‚
And well, I guess its time to tell you all what you’ve really been waiting for. TRANSFERS……
I get to finish my mission in RENGO! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m SOOOOOOO excited. The crazy part is that I won’t be companions with Hna Colil, but she’s staying in the house! She’s going to be companions with Hna Aizama, finish her training, and work in their area. And my final companion will be Hna Rodriguez from Peru. Presidente already told me that she will need some special help and that he felt I was the person that could help her. So its going to be an interesting last transfer, but I feel good about it. ๐Ÿ™‚
Leave a Reply

