I Wanna Wish You a Merry Christmas!

First off, we’ve planned to skype at 6pm Chilean time. Woohoo! See you there! 🙂

It was a fun week. Lots of crazy adventures, thats for sure.
Monday we went Christmas shopping… I’m addicted. Don’t worry, you’ve all got a little something. Its also really fun cause in the plaza there are 3 members with stands, so we got to see all of them too.
Tuesday I saw my first chilean tarantula, it just walked on the sidewalk in front of me. I wanted to die, it was so horrible. But didn’t do anything, thank goodness.
Wednesday I had divisions with Hna Bradshaw, she’s a pretty new missionary. But it’s no lie when I tell you that I learned a ton from her. We had a great day together and had some very special lessons. Plus, I think she was a bit relieved to speak some English for awhile. Oh, and her conversion story is the BEST I’ve ever heard. She has TWENTY brothers and sisters. Yes, for reals, her parents were polygamists. But she’s way super cool, super normal. Fyi. OH, and I MADE BAKKELS! Woooooo!
Thursday we had a crazy bad lesson where the investigator made the member feel horrible, saying she couldn’t have a testimony after reading the Book of Mormon only one time, and she also got mad that she didn’t say hi to her in the street. Poor thing. On top of that, we had to travel to Rancagua, we got lost trying to find the hermana’s apartment, but a member (returned missionary) happened to see us and helped us find it. She came like an angel, just when we needed it, it was a serious miracle.
Friday we were supposed to go to Santiago (which is why we spent the night in Rancagua), but then we find out at 7 in the morning, NOPE. hahaha. My poor companion was so tired, so worn out. But I had a good laugh. Thats one thing I’ve learned from this transfer, it doesn’t do anything to stress when things don’t go as planned, better to just move on.
Saturday we painted a house, went to Rancagua for the stake Christmas devotional.
Sunday we had 2 “onces”, or dinners, basically. The members here LOVE us, and I love them!
And honestly, I’ve seen a ton of miracles this week, especially as we’ve tried to share the message of Christmas with all the people in Rengo. This time of year, especially as a missionary, I’m especially grateful that Christ came to earth and set the example for us. I know that this is His church and that He has a perfect plan for each one of us!
I love you all and can’t wait to see you on Thurs!

FELIZ NAVIDAD!!!

Hermana Clawson
(no pictures this week due to a problem with her memory card)
Leave a Reply

