I LOVE YOU FAMILY!

It was so good to see you all… thank goodness for Skype! And sorry if it was the craziest skype call ever….welcome to Rengo. Ha ha. We have way too much fun here. So yes, the mission work is crazy fun with a mission leader like that. πŸ™‚ Oh, and Matt, my companion is STILL talking about how cool it is that you understand spanish. “Si, claro”. hahahahahahahaha.

And well, with Christmas and all, it was a very fun week. And I was especially grateful that we were still able to get a lot done, not just activities. Even though I love those too. πŸ™‚
On monday 6 of us missionaries plus 2 members sang for a neighborhood Christmas activity, plus we gave each person a card of “He is the Gift“. Talk about good marketing. πŸ˜‰
I went to TOWN sharing “He is the gift” with people on the street, shared it in every lesson. But it was SO good to help people remember the true meaning of christmas, plus it opened doors to future investigators.
Christmas eve was a normal day up until 830 ish in the evening. We got to see Hna Villacura Β and her daughter/ baby granddaughter, then Carmen, then the other Carmen, then Luis and Clarisa. We had christmas dinner with Enzo, a future elder! He stayed home to give the missionaries dinner… we sang, read Luke 2, played games, and obviously ate… yum!
Then… MERRY CHRISTMAS! We opened our gifts in the morning (THANK YOU SANTA!), then headed to Rancagua for our district meeting. Pres and Hna Warne came with tons of homemade treats (peanut butter bars, popcorn balls, banana bread, etc etc), plus we did “amigo secreto”, or pretty much “secret sister”, or whatever you call it. Then lunch with the Lopez family, then SKYPED THE FAM! You all made me super happy. And to answer the questions (mom)- I like Abide with me, If you could hie to Kolob, I stand all amazed…. yep. And I think the uncles singing would be sweet! Oh, and I changed my mind. I’m hardcore craving Costa Vida…. sweet pork!!
Other fun things: I got to do divisions with Hna Colil, but this time not as her companion! haha. Also, saturday we had the ward christmas activity and it was super fun! We sang, ate crazy chilean food, and the kids got gifts from santa! Plus the young men did a sock puppet show about the missionaries… haha.
And well, thats pretty much all I want to say. I love you guys so much and I hope you all have a very happy new year! See you in 2015! πŸ™‚
.
Leave a Reply

